Moving Forward

The time has come for me to change the format of this blog. I have always contended that the battle I wage is a philosophical one, and the best way to teach, the best way to learn, is by example. I hear the voices of fellow objectivist as they apply philosophy to life. Many of their questions arise in the form of predicament stemming from an event or situation. After thirty five years of objective living I am in a position to cognize, categorize, analyze, commiserate, instigate, and liberate. You see, life is a confidence game, and the only way to grow this powerful asset is by alleviating the contradictions that aggravate our daily lives, this paves the way for mastery of the more abstract particulars that elevate us as human beings.

 These days, for me, the only contradiction that exists is how to live a rational life in an irrational world. This is no easy task. Proper philosophy is the key and objectivism is the release. However, this demands discipline, discipline most people cannot fathom, nor commit, for they lack the necessary motivation required to develop their potential. It is my hope that during the course of this production, some individuals will grasp the primary concepts of objectivism, take the initiative and benefit, for they have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

 What I’m offering is a rich lifestyle, one I have chosen for myself and those who wish to join me on this life walk. The next time you see this blog it will contain what I dub The Misnomer of the Week. Here I will isolate the contentious nomenclature changes employed by irrational pragmatists; these paragons of duplicity who obfuscate reality and perpetuate emotional subjectivism in order to deceive the impressionable amongst us. Following this, there will be a link to my podcast which will be an evolving collection of anecdotes pertaining to objectivism. Here at the Tipi Wind Ranch you can expect to find literature, philosophy, horsemanship, gardening, farming, cooking, adventure, nature, and much more, as reality commands center stage in this wilderness oasis we call home.

One Response

  1. […] Palmisano presents Moving Forward posted at The Metaphysical Lunch, saying, “Some remarks on the new direction of this […]

Leave a Reply

